7 Songs You Really Should Listen to Right Now

Thought Catalog

The first time I was told that I had eclectic taste in music, I was in second or third grade on a long road trip with my family. I had my book of CDs and oh-so-cool walkman and was proudly singing some song off of …Baby One More Time when my father remarked that I was probably the only 8-year-old with everything from Britney Spears and the A*Teens and boy bands to the Olsen Twins’ Greatest Hits CD (yes, that did exist) to the Godspell soundtrack in my CD collection. I didn’t think anything of it and kept on singing along.

Recently though, I realized I do have the absolute strangest taste in music. I listen to Sutton Foster and Laura Osnes’s live albums recorded at the Café Carlyle as much as I listen to the new Luke Bryan CD. I know all of the words to “Monster” by Young…

View original post 1,264 more words

Leave a Reply

