Read This Very Beautifully Written Goodbye/ Breakup Note And Cry The Rest Of Your Day Away

Thought Catalog

I would enter the summer numb and hungry. I have never felt crazier than I did the in days following my return home from freshman year. I cried hysterically, I fasted, and I slept. I thought obsessively about our relationship, about how late I realized you didn’t need me like I needed you, and about how I did not know what I was supposed to do with the summer ahead of me. I thought about you, and I thought about your hopes about reclaiming lost connections and finding new adventure.

Shortly out of an eighteen-year stretch of romantic independence (or desolateness, depending on perspective), I tried on innumerable occasions to convince myself that this was exciting: I wasn’t a virgin, I was on good terms with many people more attractive than you, and bad bitches are believed to be at their best when they aren’t tied down. But this train…

View original post 466 more words

Leave a Reply

